ivannascloset

Step Into My Style...

MACEDONIAN FASHION BLOGGERS

Category: General

A while ago, I stubled upon a Facebook page called Macedonian Fashion Bloggers and with just one click I enterd a community for fashion bloggers from my country, namely, Macedonia! I was pleasantly suprised to find out that I actually have quite a lot of amazing, fashion-blogger-colleagues over there, and since I do visit a lot, meeting with all these great people will deffenitely improve the fun factor!!!
Imagine my even bigger surprise, scrolling down my FB News Feed a week ago and finding a picture from Ivanna's Closet, posted on Macedonian Fashion Bloggers! When I opened it and started to read, my heart stopped for a second....it said this:
 
-" Dearest, it is with great pleasure that we present to you, Ivana, a member of the Macedonian Fashion Bloggers-community, whose irresistable hippie/boho - chic style creates a new chapter for Macedonian fashion.
 
Her blog is filled with earthy tones and a touch of bright colors presented through pretty prints and flowy clothing. Plenty of jewellery, details, such as embroidery and fringe are a part of the unique and free spirit of young Ivana as well as in her latest post.
 
Here, the simplicity of the whiteness is told by the excess of silver jewellery, Fatima's hand, the exotic turquoise. Yet again, you can't escape the details such as the fringe, the embroidery as well as the embellished head piece - must have for an ultimate boho look, inspired by the Native Americans, but with a new, modern look...."
 

I can't even begin to explain how I felt when I read this the first time, and the second, and the third....I am so grateful for these great words the team of Macedonian Fashion Bloggers have written about me and Ivanna's Closet. It means a lot to me to know that I have the support from my blogger friends from Macedonia! I'd love to meet all of you inspirational people and share ideas and thoughts! It would be so, so fun!
 
Yet again, special thanks to the super-trio team behind the Macedonian Fashion Bloggers Community; Ilina (http://darkbloomv.wordpress.com/); Lili (http://amolusso.blogspot.com/) and Meri (http://makedonskimodenblog.com/). You girls are amazing! <3

>>> Comments <<<


>>> Comment Here <<<: